Reclaim Your Heart by Yasmin Mogahed

Screen Shot 2015-01-28 at 10.36.35 PM

Dear Mimi,

Recently, I heard about a book called “Reclaim Your Heart” by Yasmin Mogahed. I knew people who have read it, including some of my friends, and claimed that it had changed their lives. Ever since I turned 20, and started the third, and probably most important, decade of my life (OMG I’m SO OLD!), I have been looking to change myself and start anew. They say that a person changes every ten years, and it seemed that my timeline was exactly on point.

So, in the spirit of 2015, new changes, and a better life, I bought the book. Everyone who has read this book has told me to think and reflect after each chapter. So, I will do that here, with you, so I can ventilate my thoughts, and you can learn from my experiences of this crazy thing called life. Of course, you can borrow the book anytime you want. But in the meantime (or if you’re too lazy to read it all haha, I meant the book, not the blog 😉 ), here goes.

Bismillah.

Love, Didi

Your heart knows things your mind can’t explain.

Leave a Reply

