Happy Birthday!

Dear Mimi,

Happy 4th Birthday! You are such a big girl now! Cue the cliche things that everyone usually says at birthdays: I can’t believe you’re 4 years old already! Time has passed by so quick! And I remember when you were still a little baby! Ok, done with those.

It has been fun to see you grow and see how you were a nonchalant baby to now a sassy fire mouthed toddler. The things you say sometimes really surprises me. I also wonder when you’re going to stop talking like a boy, although it’s not really your fault since you’re surrounded by them most of the time lol. 

I know this a horrible picture of Areeb Bhai, but you look cute, so oh well. Sucks for him :P

I know this a horrible picture of Areeb Bhai, but you look cute, so oh well. Sucks for him 😛

And you get to start school this year! I’m sure that is going to be fun for you and everyone involved hehe.

Do you see that sassy face?

Do you see that sassy face?

I hope you continue to grow and learn new things and that your world is constantly an exciting place. I hope you never lose that spark in you and always stay my sassy little sis. I hope you finally stop taking so many darn selfies on my phone. Seriously Mimi, how narcissistic are you?! Just kidding 🙂 I hope you never stop singing nursery rhymes and youtube video songs in that high pitched little baby voice of yours. I hope you never stop squealing with joy whenever someone makes a basketball go in the hoop. I hope you’re always a little rambunctious, testing the rules. I hope you always pull my hand leading me in every which way. I hope you never lose your love for cats and screaming OMG whenever you see one. I hope you climb anything you can as much as you because you can’t climb windows when you’re 20 😉 I hope you are always lead on the right path and surround yourself with people who love and cherish you. I hope you take as many naps as you can, because even though you hate them now, you’ll wish for them later on in life.

<3

❤

May your life always be filled with smiles and laughter. Love you so much my little cutie. Keep the sass coming.

Love,

Didi

A birthday is just the first day of another 365 day journey around the sun. Enjoy the trip.

Leave a Reply

