#RishtaRoulette: Age is but a Number

#RishtaRoulette: Age is but a Number

~So this was actually the dude’s mom, who stopped me as I was coming down the stairs at a banquet. Keep in mind I have no cahoots as to who this lady was. My friend and I were descending the stairs after sneaking up to get some pizza. This is the only time pizza has failed me.~

Her: You look so pretty dear.

Me: Thank you Auntie. *proceeds to keep going down the stairs*

Her: Wait, I want your mom’s number. I want you to marry my son.

Me: *extremely weirded out* My mom is actually in India right now (this was true).

Her: It’s okay, I can call her when she gets back. When is she coming back?

Me: No Auntie. Thank you very much, but I’m too young now. (I was 18).

Her: Nonsense. 18 is a perfect age to get married. My son isn’t that old either. He’s only 28.

Me:

screen-shot-2016-12-06-at-1-32-53-pm

Leave a Reply

